Home > personal > Therapy

Therapy

I’ll admit it.  Sometimes I use this site as my own personal Therapy.  Life sucks quite a lot, and quite often, I’m afraid.  I know it can be really wonderful, and I’m honestly working on seeing the Wonderful more often.  I’ve actually quite enjoyed listening to the wind blow outside my house tonight.  I find it to be exciting and comforting all at the same time.  Go figure.

One of the things that really messes with my head though, and on a regular basis, is the problems that my clients are facing.  I admit it.  I know I can only do what I can do, and I cannot fix it all.  I did not create anyone else’s problems, and I certainly can’t make all of them go away.  But that doesn’t stop me from wishing I could, nor does it make me feel better when I can’t (though it should.  Like I said, I’m working on it.)

I ran across this picture tonight on Facebook (I spend time there quite often as a distraction 🙂 ).  I’m going to try and incorporate this as Words to Live By in my own life.  This should be Enough.  I do try.  And it does get overwhelming at times.  Just gotta try to keep on trying anyway.

Categories: personal
  1. July 14, 2013 at 3:14 pm

    Hey I am so grateful I found your weblog, I really found you by
    mistake, while I was searching on Google for something else, Nonetheless I am here now
    and would just like to say kudos for a fantastic post
    and a all round enjoyable blog (I also love the theme/design), I don’t have time to browse it all at the minute but I have bookmarked it and also added in
    your RSS feeds, so when I have time I will be back to read a lot more, Please do keep up the awesome b.

    Like

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

